Poland: Listen to all 10 ‘Krajowe Eliminacje’ finalists here

On Saturday, Poland will select their entry for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. For the second year in a row, they will use the national final Krajowe Eliminacje. In a change from last year’s competition which was decided solely by the public televote, TVP are re-introducing a jury vote for this year. The jury members, who will decide 50% of the overall vote, are as follows:

  • Alice Węgorzewska
  • Krzesimir Dębski
  • Maria Sadowska
  • Robert Janowski
  • Wlodek Pawlik

The ten finalists

The ten finalists were chosen by TVP following the closing of submissions last weekend. You can find out all the details and listen to the contenders below:

Early favourites

It seems that the early favourites to take victory are Kasia Moś, who also took part in Krajowe Eliminacje last year, and Rafał Brzozowski. These two are early leaders in a poll on interia.pl, which correctly predicted Michał Szpak’s victory last year. Although while this may be a good indicator of the televoting, the re-introduction of the jury vote may mix things up this year.

Furthermore, it is worth noting that Marcin Mroziński is attempting to represent Poland at Eurovision for a second time. Now performing under the stage name Martin Fitch, he previously represented Poland in 2010 with Legenda but failed to reach the final in Oslo.

Have you listened to the 10 entries in this year’s Krajowe Eliminacje? Do you have a favourite? Furthermore, who do you predict will take victory? Let us know all your thoughts in the comments section below and via our social media pages @escXtra!

Comments (1)

Have your say...