Tbilisi 2017

The Netherlands returns to a televised final for Junior Eurovision 2017!

Netherlands in Junior Eurovision

Last year, Kisses were internally selected to represent The Netherlands at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016. This was the first time that the Dutch broadcaster, AVROTROS, internally selected the Dutch entry, rather than giving the public the privilege. However, they have just revealed that they will return to a televised national final to select the entry for The Netherlands in Junior Eurovision this year!

The Acts

Six acts will compete in the Dutch final. They are:

  • Manouk
  • Montana
  • Sezina
  • Weke and Dylan
  • A boyband whose name AVROTROS has not yet revealed, featuring Niels, Jannes, Max, and Ian
  • A girlband whose name AVROTROS has also not yet revealed, featuring Luana, Manou, and Lois

You can see each of the acts, and see a video featuring the moment that last year’s Dutch act, Kisses, revealed to them that they would be in the national final below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It is unclear if the televised final will make use of a public vote as it used to; for now, AVROTROS have stated that three professional judges will select the winner.

History of The Netherlands in Junior Eurovision

The Netherlands have participated in every edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest since it began! They even won the contest in 2009 with Ralf Mackenbach’s ‘Click Clack‘. Last year, Kisses came 8th in Valletta, Malta, with their song ‘Kisses and Dancin‘.

What do you think of these six acts? Are you excited to hear their song? Do you have high expectations for The Netherlands in Junior Eurovision? Let us know in the comments below!

Comments (0)

Have your say...